girlontheroaduk

One girl's musings on commuting to the Big Smoke, and beyond.

Day 3: Pet Peeves

1 Comment

Ok, making this about three pet peeves was hard….I mean ONLY three?! Or am the only person filled with such levels of annoyance? What a task! After hours of deliberation I have managed to narrow it down: 

1. Rudeness. Whatever form it is in, there is no doubt that rudeness boils my blood. Not saying please and thank you, butting in queues, spreading out on the train like you’re the only person who might want more than an inch of space…..there is no need for any of it, ever!

  
 2. Nit-picking. People who spend their time pointing out tiny mistakes. Ok so I missed out one full stop in a 10,000 word document, give me a break! And the TV programme made a minute historical blunder?? WHO CARES?! Stop sucking the joy from my life!

  
 

 3. Slow walkers. I’m not talking about people out for a leisurely stroll by the sea here, that is perfectly acceptable. I mean people in cities, shopping malls, stations who dawdle along, usually in groups, as though there’s a multi million pound prize for being so tortoise-like. Some of us have places to be you know! Dawdle somewhere else!

  

One thought on “Day 3: Pet Peeves

  1. Yes! People not getting out the way is so annoying! I swear everyone in town today was walking round with their eyes shut!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment